All the new things about me

Hey; hi; bonjour!

There are a few new faces around here and so I thought I would write a little bit more about myself today. I want to re-intoduce myself as I think that is important but also to just to do talk about something more light hearted as it has been a tough couple of days.

With that being said, hi! My name is Michelle and I am a 20-something year old South African who is living in New York. Those are the two extra facts about me. You’re welcome ūüėČ

  1. I am actually a qualified makeup artist and fashion hairstylist. I worked in the industry for a while back in South Africa and I really have such a passion for it. I love working on other people and creating looks that blow my mind sometimes. Unfortunately, I can’t actually work in the field here but I would love to go back into it sometime soon.
  2. I have a business and a kick-ass business partner. Kaffeine Media Solutions was born just over a year ago when Asha and I came together to finally combine what we love. We have had a rollercoaster ride but it has been so worth it.
  3. Although I keep a lot of my personal life underwraps, I do have an incredible boyfriend who is hilarious; goofy and never shuts the heck up! He’s great and he’s the opposite of me. He hates social media; taking photos or talking about his life anywhere on the internet. Unless it’s about games, you won’t find him anywhere on the interwebs. We have been dating for almost a year already and have been through a lot together in such a short time.
  4. I am an incredible introvert. That may not seem true because if you ever met me, once I get to know you, I never actyally shut up. I love forming realtionships with people and I will take our friendship¬†VERY¬† seriously. I will make sure that you’re always good and that I see you as often as I can with my busy schedule.
  5. I have anxiety. It’s not something I talk about a lot because it’s my own personal thing, but yes. I have anxiety. Some days it is okay and some days I have multiple panic attacks and cannot go anywhere.
  6. I am atually pretty short. I am just under 5″3 which a lot of people are shocked by for some reason. I always get the ‘wow, you’re actually so much shorter than I thought you were!” which to me is always hilarious.
  7. I don’t enjoy watching movies. It is just something I can never really do. I¬† struggle with sitting so still for so long so I watch series a lot more often. My boyfriend drags me to the movies often. In fact, I have seen more movies in the cinema this year than I have in the last 5 years combined. It’s ridiculous haha.
  8. I prefer carrying a physical diary rather than keeping stuff on my phone or in a digital calendar. I find the visual effect of this a lot better and keep on top of things better this way.
  9. My full time job is actually working with special needs kids. I have been working with kids for about 9 years now and with special needs kids for just over 5 years full time.
  10. I actually have barista training. When I was in South Africa in 2018, I was trained by the lovely crew at Skyline and I loved every moment of it. I am such a fan of coffee and everything that it involves and learning how to make coffee was such a goal for me. Guess what? I learnt and I am so happy that I did!

I hope you learnt a bit more about me! I love getting to know people and talking about their interests and what makes them happy! So if you want to share about what makes you happy and a bit more about yourself, please do so! I hope you come back to the little corner of my world!

If you want to read more feel free to check out my blog on Waitress, the musical here.

Please follow and like us:
error

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top
Follow by Email
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
Instagram